I remember over the summer when one of my friends was obsessed with reading Twilight by Stephenie Meyer and now it seems as though everyone is obsessed with it. I decided that I should start reading it myself to see what all the buzz was about. I was expecting it to be one of the best books i had ever read with the way everyone is in love with it. I was kind of disappointed after I read the first one because I was expecting it to be mind blowing. I am not saying that the book wasn't good because it was, it just wasn't the best book I have ever read.
In my opinon, the whole Twilight series is overrated. Although the books are good, I find that I like them just as much as I liked the Clique series when I was younger or the Gossip Girl series. I look at them as just another teen book obsession. I am just kind of confused as to why twilight caused so much more commotion than these other series, when it seems as though they both offer the same type of reading material.
No comments:
Post a Comment